3454 Peach Orchard Rd Suite C Augusta, GA 30906 US
Cost $95.00 (Cash or Money Order Only)
We offer class every Friday (8am-3pm)
Certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services, our 6-hour Defensive Driving Program is the best option in town!
This course is Perfect for ticket dismissals, points and fine reduction, insurance discounts, and license suspension reinstatement.
Pathway Connections Driving Schools is located at 3454 Peach Orchard Rd, Suite C, Augusta Ga. 30906 (right across the street from the BI-LO shopping center plaza) and is Certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services (DDS) to provide the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program. This course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important Georgia highway laws. Pathway Connections offers defensive driving classes every Friday from (8am-3pm).
Prior to attending class, you must call and confirm the schedule for that week.
The 6-hour Defensive Driving Class fee is $95.00 (Set by State Law), and we accept Cash and Money Order. (Please bring exact amount, we do not keep change on the premises)
Register for your Defensive Driving class today! There are many reasons an individual might elect or be required to take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Class. The following are a few of these reasons:
Ticket Dismissal Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase. Points Reduction You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked. License Suspension under 18 years old You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated if you are under 18 years of age and are cited for one or MORE tickets that accumulate four or more points on your license in a 12-month period. License Suspension under 21 years olD You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated if you are under 21 years of age and are cited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period. License Suspension If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license is reinstated. Fine Reduction The 6-hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
Insurance Discounts If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.
Earn Your Certificate of Completion Each student will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class, once all course requirements are met.